Endress+Hauser Invests in New Australian Facility

Endress+Hauser has inaugurated a new sales building in Sydney, Australia. Accordingly, this underlines the Group’s commitment to the region to improve customer support. At the same time, to grow market presence.

The new headquarters of the Australian sales and service center is on the outskirts of Sydney in New South Wales. Matthias Altendorf, CEO of the Endress+Hauser Group, led the ceremonial inauguration. In addition, Laurent Mulley, chief sales officer, Jens Winkelmann, corporate sales director, Ali Hafeez, managing director of Endress+Hauser Australia, and Rolf Frei, Swiss consulate representative, attended the celebration.

Opening of the new Endress+Hauser Australia building: CSO Laurent Mulley, CEO Matthias Altendorf, Swiss consulate representative Rolf Frei and managing director Ali Hafeez cut the ribbon (from left).

Continued Growth to Meet Customer Needs

Endress+Hauser has spent a total of 19 million Australian dollars (more than 11 million euros) on the acquisition, conversion, and renovation of the building. Moreover, by investing in its own premises, the Group is continuing a long-term growth path in Australia.

The company has created a modern, collaborative working environment for its employees. The new premises also meet the increased requirements in the service sector and the growing need for training.

The new building of the Australian sales and service company in Sydney will enable Endress+Hauser to continue on a long-term growth path in the country.

The new facilities include offices, a warehouse, a service workshop, and a training area. In addition to the New South Wales sales team, employees for marketing, service, logistics, finance, automation solutions, and human resources are also in the new facility. Moreover, it will also house the laboratory instrumentation experts of Endress+Hauser’s subsidiary Analytik Jena.

Established in 2001, Endress+Hauser Australia has offices across the country in New South Wales, Queensland, Victoria, South Australia, and Western Australia.